California | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
I bought a car for $600. Was told that it was in good shape, would get me over a steep grade easily, said they drove it over this grade 2 times a week. No problem. 15 minutes after purchasing the car, it broke down on the grade. Heater coil blew. Guy came, picked up the car, went and got it fixed, told me he'd let me know when it was fixed. I continually asked for my money back, now he's avoiding me nad won't give me the car OR the money! How should I go about suing him to get my money back?


