Legal Question in Real Estate Law in California

Bought a house with an undisclosed open permit. Who pays to get the house up to code?

Asked on 10/15/13, 4:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Seller if it was their permit. If it wasa prior owner, seller if they knew or should have known, you if they didn't know.

Read more
Answered on 10/15/13, 8:59 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in California


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now