California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
7/18/06, 9:20 pm

Legal Question


bought insurance for a condo, but I am now being sued

Hello.

I bought a condo and forgot to buy insurance for the property. I bought insurance 30 days later; however, during that time that I did not have insurance a water leak occured and there was 75K damage to the unit below me...I bought an additional unit in the same building where I had bought insurance right away..Now since I am being sued and didn't have insurance during the time that the damage occured what are my rights and how can I locate an attorney who specializes in these types of matters?

Thank you very much in advance!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search