California | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Boundary Fence
Hi : We Have A neighbor Who we have sent a letter Asking them to help with the cost of a new block wall (no response). The existing Fence is 25+ years old ,it is termite ridden (We have seen termite damage to our home on the same side as this fence)Broken in numerous places and causes a loss of value to the property. They have a Son who throws rocks at the fence, hits baseballs at it ,starts up his motorcycle and does ''spin outs'' while kicking up Gravel and hits the fence. A new wood one will just be destroyed by this kid. We can not relax in our own back yard because of the noise.They Also the Have Rats in their junk against this fence along with Roaches and a yellowjacket nest in an old stack of tires in their yard. What Course of action can we take to get them to Share in the cost of a new Wall. Thanks Tony


