California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/10/04, 5:37 pm

Legal Question


Boundary Fence

The fence on the property line with our neighbor fell over during a wind/rain storm. The conclusion that my neighbor has come to is that because vines growing on the fence from our property side were so overgrown and heavy (he kept his side cut back) they made the fence fall over. The fence was almost 30 years old and just about all the other 12 homes on the block have replaced their fences within the last 2 years. The fence is used to enclose his backyard, not ours. Is it neglect on our part? Are we responsible for replacing the entire fence?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search