California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/04/05, 4:38 pm

Legal Question


Canceling a trustee deed's sale

Until a month ago I was in a Chapter 13 per se, due to a catastrophic event I was unable to meet a court hearing (Hurricane Katrina)and my case was dismissed. Upon my return, I discovered that the Trustee Sale occurred. Is it possible to have my case reinstated and the sale reversed? I have spooken to the lender and they indicate a sale date just passed but they have not received any updated information so I not sure if I am dealing with an investor or the bank.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search