California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
5/28/00, 5:12 pm

Legal Question


cloud on title to real estate

I have a piece of property and one of the boundry lines is on my neighbors property. To access my property there is a road coming of a cul de sac that crosses my neighbors property. My neighbor acquired the property, an empty lot about 10 years ago and has never told me that I was in fact crossing her property.i recently put my home up for sale and the day before closing the escrow the neighbor called and told my real estate agent that she did not want the new owner crossing her property line. My deal, all cash fell through. Do I have a case for prescriptive easmentproceedings.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search