California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
8/30/04, 12:04 pm

Legal Question


Conflicting Surveys - House In Escrow

A builder has constructed a concrete drainage channel and fence well over what my surveyor (now deceased) defined as the property line. I have had both mine and the builder's surveys examined by three expert surveyors, and they have all noted a discrepancy of up to 9''.

The builder's new house is now in escrow. I am ordering another survey ASAP. How do I immediately stop the sale from proceeding while this is issue is being investigated? Do real estate companies have an obligation to inform me in writing that the buyer has been made aware of a pending dispute?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search