California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
1/08/11, 7:52 pm

Legal Question


If a county continues to approve upstream developments which cause an increase in water in a creek every year but does not do any improvements in the creek which then causes large amounts of damage to properties that border this creek ... who is to blame? Would it be the developers, individual cities, county flood control? What agency would one start with to investigate this matter or would it be wiser to just hire a lawyer?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search