California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/27/04, 10:32 pm

Legal Question


demurrer on oral contract

I had an oral contract with my brother to buy and sell homes in default, sold some then kept some for rentals.

the agreement was I was to get the property and the he came up with the money on the first one. then we sold the first one and used the money to pick up others, we were suppose to split all profits. He did not split the money with me. we still own one house still, the one problems is that my name is not on anything. I do have wittness I have a Law suit against him I have been doing this myself.His Attorney is trying to demurrer the case,

1. He files that an oral contract needs to performed within one year.

2. demurrer to the pleading on the ground that the pleading does not state facts sufficient to constitute a cause of action code of Civil Procedure section 430.10

3.A cause of action must be brought within 2 years of the breach.

4. I also filed Constructive Trust, he stated that I failed to state a cause of action for this. Please help me I could lose everything I have worked for because I dont have the money to pay for an attorney up front will any one do this on contingent this is for 6 houses, 12 unit apartment complex and one realestate business that he got by putting a blanket lien on a property


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search