California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/23/06, 1:42 pm

Legal Question


disclosuer

We bought a home and found out that it was permitted for 1600 SF, not the 3120 SF per the tax roll. 1/3 of the house was not built to code (that we know of). Sellers did not disclosue on the disclosuer sheet any of the problems. 1 year after we moved in the house started to collapse and we paid $50,000 to retro fit so it would not fail. Estimates are for $400,000 to repair the house. Any suggustions?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search