California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
12/06/06, 10:18 pm

Legal Question


Easement by Prescription for driveway

A triangle of some 3 or 4 square feet of my driveway crosses my neighbor's property. What is the likelyhood of prevailing in a cause of action under easement by prescription and what might such a cause of action cost?

I have personally used this driveway for some 6 years and it was in use by prior owners of my property for an unknown number of years before me.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search