California | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
eviction
i am president of a mobile home park in santa monica ca.,6 months ago 26 of our residents filed excessive rent complaints against the owner,he has lost in two courts on appeal,he is now trying to petition the court to force arbitration,away from the rent control board,in the meantime,he has refused my rent,and filed an unluful detainer against me,i answered,and demanded a jury trial over 45 days ago,he has never filed a memo for a court date,soon the 60 days will be over, can he evict me with out a court hearing? thanks


