California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/14/00, 1:48 pm

Legal Question


Fence Damages

We purchased a home in Santa Clara County, California

in 1998. We have two trees that border a fence that

we share in common with our neighbors. The trees root

systems have damaged the concrete base of the fence

and is gradually pushing the fence into their yard.

Our we responsible to remove the trees and/or repair

the fence? Or, is the fence considered joint property

which both parties are responsib


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search