California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/29/07, 3:38 pm

Legal Question


forclosure

the aution will be held on nov.8 but i haven't recievd any notice to vacate. or is the sale date the date to be out by? will i get a notice?


question bubble
10/29/07, 6:03 pm

Legal Answer


Re: forclosure

If your house is being foreclosed, and you have not vacated by the sale date, the lender (or whomever the new owner is) will serve you with a notice to vacate and will institute eviction proceedings.

Roy Hoffman

Law Offices of Roy A. Hoffman
13800 Heacock Street, Suite C126
Moreno Valley, CA 92553-6264

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search