California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
4/26/02, 11:43 am

Legal Question


foreclosure excess funds

my condo foreclosed and was sold at auction Dec. 19th. I had some liens on my property which were paid with the excess funds the sale raised. {I made 57,000.00 on the sale}. The attorneys handling it have not sent me my money yet and its been four mon ths. Is there a time limit in which they need to send me my funds, or can they just take as long as they want?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search