California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
4/12/05, 2:00 pm

Legal Question


Fraud

I have a half brother on the 1st marriage of my dad who is a broker. After the divorce from their mom, our dad met our mom and she left a will for me and my brother. I asked helped from him about financing our house, he helped me with citimortgage the thing is he add his name on the title beyond our knowledge, and I was the only borrower on the mortgage. I discover this fraud after 1 year, i trusted my half brother that's why i didn't have any doubts.

Is there a way that he should quit claim on the title, is the fraud he did a grounds for suspension of his license as a broker?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search