California | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
A friend and I own a home together, she owns 3/4 and I 1/4 of the equity. She claims that since we share the living quarters equally that I should be responsible for 50% of all the costs of improvements and daily living expenses ( utilities, etc.). I claim that I am responsible for only 1/4 of any improvements (mortgage, new roof, new flooring, painting outside of house since any more would add to HER equity), Am I correct? And should I be paying 50% of the utilities?
Legal Answers
Top Areas of Law


