California  |  Real Estate Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 2/22/12, 10:56 pm

My girlfriend and I were trying to buy a vehicle for her. Its still being financed. But my name is the only name on the finance records. And shes been making all the payment on time and still have a few more years to pay. We are splitting up and she wants the car. I want my name taken off and for her to take over the rest of the process. How can I do this without ruining my credit and getting sued?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

141 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search