Legal Question in Real Estate Law in California

We have a hard money loan which is in default. Lender agreed to give extra month to bring current before setting auction date but requires us tp prove $7000 in property tax is current before he'd accept any money from us. We have enough to cure default but not the tax. Any input helpful. We live in California. Is it legal to not accept payment of arrearages and auction house? Not even a lien yet...

Asked on 6/21/13, 7:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Roach Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Is the loan secured with a mortgage or a deed of trust? What do you mean auction? Has there been a lawsuit?

Read more
Answered on 6/21/13, 7:22 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now