Legal Question in Real Estate Law in California

My HOA foreclosed on my severely upside-down house in California (90 days ago). The back is set to foreclose on the property tomorrow. I have never been served an unlawful detainer or any eviction notice.

So - what can the HOA do to me, and when the bank forecloses tomorrow, will I still have to deal with the HOA (or the bank). Clearly, I am not on title - please advise (we can move out soon).

G

Asked on 9/05/13, 10:39 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Roach Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you are not on title, why are you worried? Are you a tenant of a landlord who is being foreclosed on?

Read more
Answered on 9/05/13, 2:05 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in California


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now