California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/28/05, 12:05 am

Legal Question


Home purchase question

I read the post on this same subject dated 10/16/05 regarding addendums to purchase agreements requiring owner-occupancy for at least one year. The builder in my case has sold every home, including the models and is willing to terminate the ''Policy Statement and Occupancy Agreement'' for the sum of $21,000.00. Isn't this extortion? How could the seller (builder) be damaged if I were to sell this house within the 1 year period if he has no more homes to sell?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search