California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
8/03/10, 8:20 pm

Legal Question


I own a house in CA, I am in default, I got renters to help out while I was trying to find a job. I told them ahead of time that I would be trying to get out of foreclosure, but it all depended on a job. Chase told me it was fine as long as they knew what was happening. I can't get out of foreclosure and the sale date is Sept. 4th, I told the renters roughly Aug. 23rd what was going on. They are mad and saying that some real estate agent they know said they shouldn't be living there and I was lying to them and going behind there back. I told them what Chase told me. Am I in the wrong? can I be sued? If I can then can I seek money from Chase for giving me false data.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search