California | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
my house was sold at auction 10-07-09
new owner recorded 11-09-09
assessors office still shows me as legal owner today 11-16-09
new owner gave me a 3 day eviction today 11-16-09 & said he did things wrong?
auction company told me last week i didn't have to leave until i received an eviction from them, but this week they said it was up to the new owner.
Does the new owner have to give me any more time to get out?
there is also a renter in the house does he need to be served eviction papers?
Legal Answers
Top Areas of Law


