California  |  Real Estate Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/01/13, 5:09 pm

My husband is being sued on his property, the property is just under his name will I his wife be sued as well?

3 Answers


Answered on: 7/01/13, 6:09 pm by William Christian

If they discover you hold a comminity interest, and thus are a co-owner, it is likely. More facts are necessary to provide a complete answer. This gratuitous response does not create an attorney client relationship. The advice provided herein is generic, may not apply to your circumstances and is not to be relied upon in your actions. An attorney client relationship is created only upon execution of an engagement letter hiring me or my firm.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Rodi Pollock 444 S Flower St Los Angeles, CA 90071

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/02/13, 10:42 am by Anthony Roach

It really depends on the nature of the suit and the character of the property.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Anthony A. Roach 9909 Topanga Canyon, Ste.313 Chatsworth, CA 91311

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/03/13, 10:46 pm by John Laurie

Depends on the causes of action, your interest in the property etc.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Gertz and Laurie 18321 Ventura Boulevard Suite 900 Tarzana, CA 91356

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

125 Answers given in the last few hours.

8663 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search