California | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
In-laws bought house for us to fix up!
My husband committed adultery on me over 3 years ago. We tried working through it (at the time living in Florida). After the 2nd time I caught him still making contact with her his parents thought it would be best if we move away from where she was and help buy a house, use our equity in the current house in Tampa and try and start a new life. Well, after spending about $75k into a house we had to remodel. I have left him due to his 3rd infidelity. The house was supposed to be deeded into our name once the work was done but never was. Do I have any claims to half the equity or at least half of the the money we put into the house?


