California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
2/16/07, 10:01 am

Legal Question


installed doors left by store

last august/25th/2006. I had doors installed on the front of my property wall,which enters into the pool area right off the driveway . these doors were supposed to open up going outwards,not inwards,when they hung them they went the wrong way,so they tried flipping the doors around, which didn't fit the frame right so they proceeded to chisle way at it,they really made a mess of it, so they said they would re-order new doors going in the right direction.They left the doors hanging, the doors are still lacking the glass, some molding, is uneven and warped...these were very expensive mesquite doors, we paid $4200,for them .... We kept in constant contact with them to see when the doors would be delivered,at the end of Novemebr /2006 my husband requested that they reimburse us for the doors and come to the property to pick up their doors and put our old doors back up,3 times we scheduled for them to pick-up ,and everytime,we went over to the store the day before the scheduled day and they would cancel.The last time my husband actually offered them $1500. for the doors ,but they didn't take it. Its now February 16th/2007,they have not bothered to contact us.At what point would these doors would be considered part of the property.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search