California | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
joint mortgage
What are my rights to get out of a realestate deal gone bad? I have a joint mortgage loan on a rental property, my business partner has not been responsible and has ruined both of our credit. I want to sell the property...the deed is set up 70%my partner and 30% me.....do I have any legal rights if my business partner does not want to sell? If I don't how can I assume complete resposibility for collecting the rents, etc. I don't want my business partner to have landlord rights, due to her neglegence.


