California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/01/08, 6:56 pm

Legal Question


Junior lien

We have a house we are trying to do a short sale on. The house is in a trust. The first has approved the short sale but the jr lien (heloc) says they are considering it a settlement and not a shortsale and wants 50%. If they force the house to auction do they get zero or do they have recourse? The purchase was a primary residence and I believe the heloc was originated as the second.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search