California | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Landlord refuses to deal with tenant
Our neighbors have consistently and regularly broken nearly every item in our Lease Agreement - including a Civil Code of parking vehicles (theirs and visitors') in the Fire Lane outside their door (often with the car doors open!). We have been complaining for 12 months now - providing the Manager with photos of some offenses (like the parking issue). I also understand they have been late many times on their rent and have bounced checks. However, we are being told that the landlord refuses to evict them because he's afraid they'll sue - and win- because they have 2 small children!


