Legal Question in Real Estate Law in California

my landlord is selling the duplex i am renting and says that he is giving us 2 weeks to 'clean the place up, or make it showroom clean for him, or he is going to have to evict us. I told him that is a violation of our tenant rights, he said he couldnt tell us what to do but it would 'go further in making sure we dont have to move, is this legal?

Asked on 10/02/13, 6:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Roach Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It depends on how messy your place is and what the terms of your lease are. If your lease requires you to keep the place clean, you may be in breach of the lease agreement.

Read more
10/03/13, 8:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now