California | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
My Lanlord
My lanlord entered my house to fix a plumbing issue without my permission left my bathroom a mess and everything all wet?isnt this againist the law?
My Lanlord
My lanlord entered my house to fix a plumbing issue without my permission left my bathroom a mess and everything all wet?isnt this againist the law?
|
Read More Answered By: Jerold M. Gorski |
Re: My Lanlord Generally, emergency entrance is allowed on short notice. Was it an emergency? Did you ask the landlord to clean up the mess? Review your lease regarding notice for entry and emergency repairs. |
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Tomales, CA
Questions Answered: 12213
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 6614
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
San Clemente, CA
Questions Answered: 2089
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
► Vandilisim My son who is 18 was booked with 5 other boys for a prank they played on...
► PUD Owner Rights Hello,I own a unit in PUD ,and understand that I am the owner of...
► Real estate forclosure If i bought a home a year ago for 158,ooo and it is now worth...
► Lien from HOA HOA have placed a LIEN on our townhouse for lack of payment on our...
► Time Share 5 yrs ago purchased a Time Share for total price of $8000.00 -have never...
► Refrigerator tenant did not want refrigerator in duplex. i removed refrigerator....
► Purchase house I need some advice on my situation. I bought a house and closed...
More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press