California | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Leaky roof
There is a leak in the roof of the house I closed on in December, is there anyone that can be held responsible for this?
The home had a roof inspection done in 3/08, that said the roof was serviceable for 3 years, and we had a home inspection completed in October or November and he didn't find any problems with the roof. There wasn't any rain over the winter until January or February, so there was no way of finding this damage prior to purchase, as the entire house was painted prior to being sold.
So I'm just trying to find out if the realtor/seller/inspectors or anyone else can be held accountable for this.


