California | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Leases and their implications
my lease expired on 05/31/02. it was a one year lease. according to the lease i was to vacate at the end of the one year. unfortunately i never did receive a copy of the lease until my landlord gave me a 3 days or quit notice and a copy of this section of the lease. he is selling the house and wants to do some work on it, that is his reason for the eviction. can the landlord make his own 3 day notice and place it on my door on the last day of the lease? he had previously sent me a notice to vacate dated 05/08/02 and then mailed it to me. does this change what is stated on the lease? im only wanting to stay 7-10 days , currently looking for a place.


