California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
9/23/04, 4:46 pm

Legal Question


Liability for damaged sewer/drainage & termite problem

We bought a house 4 months ago. Just found out that main drainage pipes were damaged and near collapse. Drainage clogs easily every 1-2 weeks. Not reported by inspector or previous owner. Are they liable?

Termite inspection was OK. Discovered termite infestation after 3 months. Inspector claims he is not responsible, inspection was visual only. What options/course of action is available?

Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search