California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
9/21/06, 11:16 pm

Legal Question


Lis Pendes or other options

I recently purchased a property where my neighbor was doing some grading and other ''improvements'' to her property. She tore down trees, put in a driveway and put up a fence dividing our properties. Due to the grading issues, the water run off runs onto my property and floods it coming very close to my house. I had a survey done and learned that her ''improvements'' were 12 feet onto my property. I spoke to her many times to correct the problems and she said she was listing her house for sale. She has now listed her house and intends on selling it without addressing the issues. She has damaged my property, removed trees, built a fence on and there is a potential for more damage if the drainage is not fixed. She did all the work without a required permit. Yet the officials won't do anything. What are my options?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search