California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
4/20/05, 3:09 pm

Legal Question


loan default + lien

My loan is currently in default, 'intent to foreclose' was received in March. I am currently working with the lender on a repayment plan, though there is a chance I may or may not qualify. In april, the proprety management company recorded a lien (for payments). I have yet to speak with them about this but i recently sent in a payment. I do not want to lose the property and if I sell it, I do not want to sell it now. What are my options?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search