California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
5/25/00, 4:33 pm

Legal Question


Mineral Rights

What happens when you buy a piece of property that has mineral rights that are claimed by a mining company that you later find out is out of business? Do the rights automatically revert back to you or do you have to go and file for them? If you do have to file for them, where do you go and what info do you need to have? Any suggestions/help is greatly appreciated :-)


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search