California | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
mooching siblings
my mom owns her home in orange county ca i have a brother who live in a small camper shell in the back yard can my mom be fined if the city is notified and can this cause my brother any fines
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Bryan Whipple |
Re: mooching siblings First, this is a question involving local ordinances and policy, and should be addressed to a lawyer who practices in the city or county with immediate jurisdiction.
Nevertheless, I would say in general that it is possible to be fined in many communities, but more likely what would happen is a visit from an inspector who would investigate and, if a zoning law were being violated, would issue an order to cease and desist rather than a fine, but that a fine would follow if the order were disregarded. I think the property owner is more likely to be fined than the occupant of the camper shell, but this is a guess. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Bryan R. R. Whipple, Attorney at Law
Tomales, CA
Questions Answered: 12213
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10414
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Lyle W. Johnson Attorney at Law
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 6614
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Offices of Georges H. Shers
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
The Gibbs Law Firm, APC
San Clemente, CA
Questions Answered: 2089
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Larry Rothman & Associates
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Search Questions and Answers


