California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
8/22/05, 10:25 pm

Legal Question


Mother changing property to son & spouse after father has passed

How does my mother transfer her property over to my husband and myself after my father has passed? My mother no longer wants the property in her name.

Are we liable for anything after the property is placed in our names?

She will continue living with us but is not able to maintain the property due to she only receives disability SSI and my father in law was not eligiable for regular SSI because he was on disability SSI for so long.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search