California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/14/09, 8:39 pm

Legal Question


My mother and I have been joint tenants in her home for the past 10 years. I have been paying on the mortgage by myself. My mother has congestive heart failure and dementia. My sister took my mom 2 months ago and had her sign a deed putting the house in a living trust. My sister claims she has power of attorney over my mom and refuses to pay any part of the mortgage and property taxes. I want to know what legal route can I go to have this voided or to get half of my money out of it.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search