California | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
We have currently moved out of a rental property. We asked for a walk through and handover but our landlady was always 'unavailable' to do so and has moved a new tenant in already ... she is now trying to charge us for things that either weren't in the house or things that she is telling us are damaged that she hasn't shown us or checked. I'm very frustrated about this. I feel that as she has all of our deposit some $7500 dollars of it she will do as she pleases and take what money she wants to.
Any legal advice anyone can offer in regards to this would be very helpful.


