California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
2/01/09, 3:03 pm

Legal Question


Neighbor's actions scare buyer from completing purchase

My home has been approved for a short sale and there was an offer made and accepted. Two days prior to close of escrow, my neighbor decided to cut and remove two of my gates that were connected to a property line wall stating that it is his wall. The buyers insurance agent took pictures of him in the act and brought it to our attention. Due to his actions, the buyer has decided to not purchase the property and now I am facing foreclosure. We disclosed the level of difficulty we had with this neighbor and his insisting on being the one that owns the wall. The home is vacant and I now live in another state. Do I have a case and if so, how much could I expect to sue this man for by tormenting my family and causing further financial hardship?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search