California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
7/29/05, 5:47 pm

Legal Question


Non Disclosed Information With Home Purchade

6 Months after purchasing my home I was having new floors put in and the

job could not be completed because of severe termite damage. There is no

report in my papers nor was an inspection done. I paid for a consultation of a

lawyer but I cant afford the thousands of dollars to take the seller to court, I

have so many problems in my home, the fireplace, the furnace isnt up to

state code, all the plumbing is bad, severe termite damage inside and out. I

dont know what to do but I cant afford to get it all fixed and I know the seller

has broken several laws and I want him to fix it and give me money back. I

need guidance. The paperwork I was given when closing for termites is not

even for my unit, i called the company. Several people in my complex have

termites as well


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search