California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
12/06/04, 1:51 pm

Legal Question


Parents Selling Property

A few years ago my Grandparents put their home in my mothers name. Property consists of one main house and three cottages on two lots.I have lived in one cottage for over 20 years with husband and have raised our children there, also have taken care of Grandparents. One has passed other is very ill.Mother is already discussing selling property.Aside from it just being in poor taste to sell the property is there anything legally we can do as family residents of over 20 years to a property that has been in family for over 60 years.Also being caregivers to Grandparents who would have never wanted it sold? Or since it is in her name can she do as she wishes?Thank you in advance for your reply.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search