California | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
partner is not paying.
Hi my husband and I purshased a duplex with a friend and she was also the real estate agent for us.We have owned the property for two years now and for the past two months her checks have been bouncing.The mortgage is in our name not hers.Every month we both pay a check to the mortgage company.This past month her check bounced and she said she took care of it and it ends up bouncing again.For the past week she has not been answering phone calls or emails. We ended up paying her part last month because she hasn't. What can we do legally to make sure this doesnt happen again. Please help.


