California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
12/27/06, 3:28 pm

Legal Question


pest/inspection report

Hi,

I was trying to sell my house during a 3 month listing period and had an inspection report done (w/ a termite damage of 25K), but has gotten no offer yet. Next month, exactly a month after the previous listing expired, we're trying to come back out the market again. This time, is it legal for me in California to disclose everything I know about the house(such as the termite damage and everything), but not including the pest/inspection report and the dollar amount??

thanx...


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search