California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
4/13/05, 6:43 pm

Legal Question


Pre-lien Notice for NonJudicial Foreclosure

We're a homeowner's association who has given written notice to condo owner of delinquent assessments, but not the specific amounts of attorney's fees. A month later under separate cover we provided written notice of fee and penalty procedures of the association. Are CC 1367's notice requirements satisfied by this and has the 30 days in which to record a lien begun to run (as of the latter notice)? Or do we need to send another letter itemizing every single item, including attorney's fees, that are owed to date? Additionally, the condo owner paid some of the money owed, but it did not cover attorney's fees (which keep on increasing as time goes by). We want to pursue nonjudicial foreclosure but want to make sure our prelien notice satisfies CC 1367 before recording a lien.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search