California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
5/20/00, 2:57 pm

Legal Question


Private Road Issues

I live on a private road in the Santa Monica Mtns.,

within L.A. County. I own 10 acres. I have ingress and

egress rights to my property through an easement

documented on my deed. Are their any restrictions for

starting a small business such as a horse boarding

facility because of the road? Are their any other

types of restrictions or laws put on private roads

that I should know about? For example are rubbish

companies restricted from coming down the road without

getting permission from other homeowners living on the


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search