California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/26/09, 12:48 am

Legal Question


I own a property (house and workshop) with my now son in law. I pay 50% of all expenses EXCEPT electricity and water as I do not use either. When the property was purchased he and my daughter we not married so title is held with me as unmarried man and him as a single man. The purchase price was 750,000 and my son in law put down about 165,000. Since the purchase of the property he and my daughter married and they took my son in and gave him a room. As of the past 4 months she has moved her boyfriend in and basically forced my son out and he is back living with me. I believe there is alcohol and drug abuse happening in the house. I would like to know my rights as far as what I can do about making my daughter and her boyfriend move out of the house that I pay half of the mortgage on. Can I evict them?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search